Tips and Tricks

Champions Rank Up Cost (Gold/ISO/Catalyst)

Want to Support Us?

Marvel Contest of Champions game comes with many types of champions: Mystic, Mutant, Science, Cosmic, and Skill. However, the rank-up cost for all type of champions are the same as far as Gold and ISO are concerned, but you just need to use different types of catalyst depending on champ type. However, the amount of Gold, ISO, Catalyst will decrease or increase depending on champion Rank or Stars.

So if you are looking for a break-down of how much Gold, ISO, or Catalyst you will need to upgrade your 6-star, 5-star, 4-star, 3-star, or even a 2-star champ, then we have got the complete list.

Note: The class catalysts are those that are in different colors. For example, Science ISOs are in green color. So using Class Catalyst on the same class of champions will save you lots of gold as well as ISO as their value is increased when you apply but the Gold cost remains the same.

Rank Up Cost

If you have any doubt, feel free to comment and ask what else you want to know.


  1. Hi, I’m the creator of the rank up chart your using. Didn’t know it was being used here. My line I’d is dargo8177 if you want to get in touch.

    1. Author

      Thanks for creating such a useful chart. Just found on Google and added as it seemed informative for players. I haven’t edited the image or remove your name/credit.


Post Comment